ShangHair

17 01 2016
AJ getting her hair cut. The man behind the mirror was my hairdresser, Mr. Hu, and AJ's hairdresser is behind her.

AJ getting her hair cut. The man behind the mirror was my hairdresser, Mr. Hu, and AJ’s hairdresser is behind her.

On my last day in Shanghai, AJ and I decided that it would be interesting to check out the salon down the road. We had barely set foot in the door, when the owner pulled us the rest of the way, incredibly excited that we were there. It was quite the place, and they not only cut, but also “styled” our hair in the way they thought most appropriate.

AJ and I after having our hair cut and very intensely styled.

AJ and I after having our hair cut and very intensely styled.

On my way back to ShaoXing, I was able to visit my friend’s home near Jaixing for lunch. Her mom was a great cook!

On our way to my friend's house for lunch.

On our way to my friend’s house for lunch.

My friends' house is on the right.

My friend’s house is on the right.

My friend and her mom. (The photo is a bit blurry)

My friend and her mom. The host is especially generous when there are lots of dishes and when there are crabs or lots of seafood present. (The photo is a bit blurry, though.)

Saying goodbye at the train station.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

