Sugars

10 12 2015
Someone brought sugarcane to English Corner. You see it often in supermarkets and in street stores.

Someone brought sugarcane to English Corner. You see it often in supermarkets and in street stores.

In China, the word for “sugar” and the word for “candy” are the same, so sometimes people will ask if I would like some sugar. Tonight, I got to eat sugarcane for the first time. You chew it until it is dry, and then you spit out the pulp.

Tortillas are really difficult to find (or expensive), so I made my own today.

Tortillas are really difficult to find (or expensive), so I made my own today.

Actions

Information

One response

9 02 2016
Catondukeys

Do you have enough ranch?

Leave a Reply

