Tenting

23 11 2015
 I set up a tent on my bed for the winter.

I set up a tent on my bed for the winter.

In ShaoXing, it takes a while to get to freezing. Here are a few things I have found out about winters in SX:

1.) It’s cold outside, and it’s cold inside. Central heating doesn’t exist in southern China.

2.) People wearing quilted pajamas outside is more common than I’d like to admit.

3.) Students wear winter coats to class and tell you that you are not wearing enough (even though you have four layers on).

4.) Sleeping in a tent on top of your bed can keep your nose from freezing.

5.) When you set up a tent in your bedroom, everyone thinks you’re crazy.

Actions

Information

2 responses

7 12 2015
Dad

I’d pick crazy and less frozen.

8 12 2015
jlavision

No surprise there, considering you’re my dad.

Leave a Reply

