Dinner Delight

8 11 2015
I think this was the biggest meal I have seen yet.

I think this was the biggest meal I have seen yet.

Allison and I went with a friend to celebrate his cousin’s birthday, and they fed us a fantastic lunch with the most food (especially seafood) I have ever seen. Later, we explored the local chrch and got to see our friend’s house from where he grew up.

In China, to wish someone good luck, they will give red envelopes with money inside of it, called “Lucky Money.”

Actions

Information

One response

19 11 2015
Matt Pfeifer

I miss those wonderful meals with my Chinese friends on the East coast. I remember always seeing the red envelopes as gifts too. Thanks for all the pictures. LH people often ask about how you are doing.

Leave a Reply

