6 11 2015
Looking North toward Kequiao from Zion.

Looking North toward Kequiao from Zion.

In terms of weather and pollution, today was the best day I have seen in China yet. It was so clear that I could see the mountains the entire way around the city. I went up to the roof of Zion and took a bunch of pictures. Deciding which ones to post was the hard part. 🙂

The Chinese characters 美 (mei, or 美丽, meili) means “beautiful”. 美国 are the characters for “America”, which means “beautiful land,” or “beautiful country.”

Looking East toward the Yuan Pei campus. What a beautiful view and gorgeous weather.

Looking south toward ShaoXing city. Can you see the mountains in the distance?

Looking south toward ShaoXing city. Can you see the mountains in the distance?

Looking North again, this is my normal view from my window.

Looking North again, this is my normal view from my window.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

