Lugging Luggage.

5 12 2012
We played Monopoly the morning (1-2am) before I left.

We played Monopoly the morning (1-2am) that I left. Those are Austria’s properties, and the dog and the Advent-calendar penguin wreaked havoc on it. Haha.

So, after less than two hours of sleep, I turned in my second paper, said my final goodbyes, and, with all my luggage, headed to . . . Ultimate frisbee practice!!! Haha. True story. I just really needed to do something physical so I could get rid of some tension from packing.

Anyway, two people I know here–Jane (my flatmate, also from ISU) and Mary Kate–and I are headed off to do a ten-day trip around Europe: Venice, Verona, Vienna, and Prague. I am leaving Swansea today at 4pm to stay overnight in London with a friend from high school–Kim. She’s graciously letting me store my biggest luggage in her room for ten days. And then it’s off to Stansted and Venice!

(P.S. I will continue to post about the things we do, but I will not be able to do photo collages or much editing.)

 

“Come and see what God has done, his awesome deeds for mankind! . . . He rules forever by his power, his eyes watch the nations—let not the rebellious rise up against him.” ~Psalm 66:5,7

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

