The Shadow of Your Wings.

26 11 2012
Although I'm sure you're sick of airplane pictures, here is one more: a photomerge of sunset on the plane and what I believe was the Mediterranean.

Although I’m sure you’re sick of airplane pictures, here is one more: a photomerge of sunset on the plane and what I believe was the Mediterranean.

Shady and I ate at the restaurant near the place I was staying where the people recognized me by now, and we took the metro and a taxi to the airport. We said our goodbyes and I got on the plane. I had intentionally chosen a seat on the flight to Switzerland so I could watch the sun set for two hours, which was absolutely gorgeous. Unfortunately, the woman next to me didn’t appreciate the sun in her eyes quite so much . . .

 

I thought this was fitting: “Keep me as the apple of your eye; hide me in the shadow of your wings” ~Psalm 17:8

Actions

Information

2 responses

3 12 2012
Birdie

Okay…so now you are off to Switzerland? I can’t keep up! 🙂 Girl….you are going to be bored when you come home! Ha!

3 12 2012
jlavision

Birdie,
No, I was only in Switzerland for a layover from Egypt–the same layover that I had on the way there. 🙂

Leave a Reply

