The Thankfulness Tree.

22 11 2012

Our “Thankfulness Tree” made by everyone at the Thanksgiving party.

On Thanksgiving Day, we went to an American party. Because Heba goes to the American University in Cairo (AUC), she had the day off, and we ate a lot of food and played some charades. We also wrote things we were thankful for on paper leaves and stuck them to our “Thankfulness Tree”. At night, we met up with Shady, walked around the tourist area, and ate falafel and fool (bread with beans and spices in it).

I saw a post on Pinterest and thought it was fitting for the day:

“I am thankful for . . .

  • The taxes I pay because it means that I am employed.
  • The clothes that fit a little too snug because it means I have enough to eat.
  • The spot I find at the far end of the parking lot because it means I am capable of walking.
  • All the complaining I hear about our government because it means we have freedom of speech.
  • The lady behind me in church who sings off-key because it means that I can hear.
  • The alarm that goes off in the morning because it means that I am alive.”

“I thank my God every time I remember you. In all my prayers for all of you, I always pray with joy because of your partnership in the gospel from the first day until now . . .” ~Philippians 1:3-5

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

