Sky High.

18 11 2012

The team, from L to R, Back to Front:
Siân, Ben (Tank), Jack, Ben, Matt (Cash), Me, Matt (Minor), Manvir, Seren, and Hayley.

Swansea Uni has an ultimate team called the Ugly Ducklings that I play with when I can. We went to a one-day mixed (boys and girls) regionals in Plymouth (Southern England) this weekend, and took seventh–one place away from a spot at Nationals. It was fun bonding with some of the team, and we played a lot of random games together during our breaks. After each game, the teams would get together and talk about the game and what the other team did well. I thought that was really awesome. I somehow ended up in the boy’s car, and we played games and told stories the whole way back, which I appreciated as well. 🙂

 

I have had the idea of being judged by the world on my mind lately:  “Am I now trying to win the approval of men, or of God? Or am I trying to please men? If I were still trying to please men, I would not be a servant of Christ.” ~Galatians 1:10

Actions

Information

2 responses

20 11 2012
Birdie

Somehow ended up in the boys car?…good one Jess! 🙂

23 11 2012
jlavision

Haha, yeah. Definitely my intention . . .

Leave a Reply

