The Historical Peninsula.

8 11 2012

Left Top: People washing their feet before entering the New Mosque.
Left Bottom: Inside the Hagia Sophia.
Middle Top: Talking and trying some traditional Turkish food from Natalie’s friend.
Middle: Cats are a common site in Istanbul.
Middle Bottom: Drinking Turkish Chai Tea=Mmm.
Right: The Blue Mosque.

Today, I got to walk across the bridge and visit the Hagia Sophia. The guided audio tours cost extra money, so I just followed one of the English tours around instead and it turned out that I didn’t need an earpiece to hear the guy anyway. I had learned about the Hagia Sophia in architecture, so I knew a little about it, but it was still really interesting. In addition, I passed through the Spice Bazaar and the Grand Bazaar and ate a “doner” for lunch (I’ll post a picture of it later). Natalie and I went out for a really good meal and Turkish chai tea later (notice the tea glass).

“For he was looking forward to the city with foundations, whose architect and builder is God.” ~Hebrews 11:10

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

