Remember, Remember . . .

5 11 2012

“Remember, remember the fifth of November gunpowder, treason, and plot. I see no reason why gunpowder, treason should ever be forgot . . . “

On November 5th, The UK celebrates Guy Fawkes Day (also known as Bonfire Night or Fireworks Night). You know, that V for Vendetta fellow who tried to blow up Parliament? Yeah, that’s Guy Fawkes, and the UK celebrates it because in 1605, the Gunpowder Plot failed to blow up Parliament end King James I’s life. (Thank you, Wikipedia)

Anyway, after a stressful day of not writing a paper and trying to buy tickets online, I ran down to the beach and met some people there to watch the fireworks for this holiday. As it was rather cold, I came back an hour later to play some hearts. Li Chong gave us this memorable quote of the night: “And, you know, a big iceberg fell on Bejing” (she meant to say hail).

There ended up being lots of good things in my day: 1.) My Photoshop worked (after three weeks!!!) 2.) We got everything booked afterall, and 3.) It’s my two-month anniversary of being in Wales!!!

 

Something else to remember: “I, even I, am he who blots out your transgressions, for my own sake, and remembers your sins no more.” ~Isaiah 43:25

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

