Ultimate Hockey Halloween.

31 10 2012

Left: Emily’s makeup–It was really dark so I was taking photos with the flash, which washes everything out 😦
Right Top: Field Hockey (they play with a ball and what looks like upside down shepherd hooks. I guess it IS Wales, afterall . . . )
Right Bottom: Me being the paparazzi (unsuccessfully, due to the absence of my camera).

It’s been an interesting day, as I again snatched some photos for the Waterfront and was planning on going to Ultimate practice afterward (I was already soaked). However, when the hurricane winds combined with the freezing-cold rain started in, even the frisbee team voted to end practice early. Later that night, they got together for some Halloween festivities, though. The girl in the picture (Emily) did her makeup herself, and I was thoroughly impressed by it. Someone nicked my camera to take some photos for me, which is why I am in one (just as you requested). :O

 

“For you have been my refuge, a strong tower against the foe.” ~Psalm 61:3

Actions

Information

2 responses

2 11 2012
Emily Smith

Hey was nice to meet ya at the party 🙂 I’m that Emily 😛 didn’t know if u can have a copy of pics from the night?? thanks 🙂

3 11 2012
jlavision

Good to meet you, too! Sure thing for the pictures. 🙂

Leave a Reply

