Putting A Positive Spin on It.

9 10 2012

Limp laundry: Attempting to finish doing laundry at 3am.

I had most of my classes today, which is nice for traveling but makes for a long day. When I got back at 8pm, I started doing laundry, something I’ve done successfully at school for four years now. Apparently it is not that simple here. My load kept restarting and when it finally finished, everything was sopping wet, soapy, and most of the soap was still at the bottom. Hmmm . . .

(P.S. Just thought I’d mention that they gave me a refund this morning! Whew.)

“Though the fig tree does not bud and there are no grapes on the vines, though the olive crop fails and the fields produce no food, though there are no sheep in the pen and no cattle in the stalls, yet I will rejoice in the Lord, I will be joyful in God my Savior.” ~Habakkuk 3:17-18

Actions

Information

4 responses

11 10 2012
Beth Kock

Hey Jess! Miss you on the bus 🙂 really enjoy your photo blog. Your experience reminds me of the time our “new” front loader was locked up for a week with a load of clothes in it! Have a great day.. or night….which ever it is over there! Beth (Mrs. Kock)

11 10 2012
jlavision

Haha, that sounds awful! I miss the bus rides to work as well! Thanks for the comment–it’s always cool to see who’s following. 🙂

13 10 2012
Ellen Laird

THIS HAPPENED TO ME TOO!!! What is it with laundry on that island?

13 10 2012
jlavision

AH! Crazy!

Leave a Reply

