The Magic Monocle.

7 10 2012

Left Top: Riding at Clyne’s Farm.
Left Bottom: A fig.
Right: Emma talking to Nath and other kids from church who are away at Uni.

I’ve been having some crazy issues with Photoshop, so I haven’t been able to post my pictures for a few days. Anyway, this is from Sunday, when Megan and I learned how to ride English style (most people in America ride Western). English saddles are definitely more uncomfortable.

After the evening service and eating cakes and tea, the young people from church got together and ate food, played “Jungle Speed” (which wasn’t very speedy since we were all learning), and called Nathan, Amanda, and one other girl I never met because they were away at university.

 

“As you know, we consider blessed those who have persevered. You have heard of Job’s perseverance and have seen what the Lord finally brought about. The Lord is full of compassion and mercy.” ~James 5:11

Actions

Information

8 responses

10 10 2012
mom

Beautiful picture of you, Jess!

10 10 2012
jlavision

Thanks, Mom.

10 10 2012
Birdie

Super cute picture of you Jess. Too bad Prince William is already taken! 😦

11 10 2012
jlavision

It’s okay–his hairline is receding anyway.

11 10 2012
Birdie

Ha! Ha! Little brother is still available but you may have to go to Vegas!

11 10 2012
jlavision

Haha–Little brother is a little too wild for me.

12 10 2012
Andrew

So, I’m still a little vague about the monocle.

12 10 2012
jlavision

Haha. I actually talked to Julie and Meg on 10.7.12, but I combined the Skype pictures in the post “Too Cool” because it made more sense that way. And I was wearing a magic monocle because it followed my face. 🙂

Leave a Reply

