Pathetic Post about a Paper.

26 09 2012

Left: Researching in the library.
Right: Worker making an incredible amount of noise right above a “Quiet Please” sign.

We have our paper due soon for the pre-sessional class that we took. So far, I haven’t been getting through it very fast, despite the many hours searching for books that claim to be available but that actually are not. Speaking of disorganization, Swansea has been less than organized about, well, pretty much everything since we got here. One of my flatmates couldn’t sign up for classes because they hadn’t decided which ones they were offering yet, and they were renovating (aka making as much noise as possible) inside the library this morning while students were working, ironically, right above the “Quiet Please” sign. . . Not big things, just lots of chaos. I think I will appreciate ISU more from now on. On the bright side, I got lots of free things from the club fair, and my professor spent over an hour looking for flight prices and giving me advice on good places to travel. So exciting!

 

I think that after today, I could spend a little time considering this passage: “Be joyful always; pray continually; give thanks in all circumstances, for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus.” ~1 Thessalonians 5:16-18

 

Actions

Information

2 responses

26 09 2012
Andrew

You should get the help of an experienced and organized academic paper expeditor. Like me. Also, what is your paper on?

27 09 2012
jlavision

Haha! That sounds wonderful. The title is “Are Britain’s present cultural and political beliefs still dominated by the past?” You’d think I could just answer “yes” or “no” but I guess that wouldn’t cover 2500 words . . . 😦

Leave a Reply

