Cardiff.

23 09 2012

Left Top: Much of Cardiff’s market is contained between streets with vaulted glass.
Middle Top: Millennium Stadium, built for the 1999 Rugby games.
Top Right: Every country that participated in the Rugby games had a tile outside the stadium. This is the one for Wales. Two pictures below is the US’s tile. Three things we are represented by: burgers, fries, and money . . .
Top Middle: Best cheese ever, made in Wales–“Teifi with Nettle”
Bottom: Amazing graffiti I found under a bridge by Cardiff Bay (SEA LOCK).

I spent about ten hours in Cardiff today, and because it was freezing in the morning, I stopped at a hostel (which apparently used to be a brothel) to warm up. A guy was giving free tours of the city and asked if I wanted to go. I wasn’t sure at first, but ended up doing it anyway, which was the best decision of the day. He knew so many interesting things about the city and showed me all the good, cheap places to go (as well as sparing me 5 pence for that amazing cheese in the picture). It was a great morning, and in the afternoon I walked around again and went down to the bay. Needless to say, I was exhausted by the end of the day, but it was “brilliant” overall.

“Be still and know that I am God.” ~Psalm 46:10

Actions

Information

2 responses

25 09 2012
Sarah

The US tile is hilarious.

1 10 2012
jlavision

Yes, and very weird.

Leave a Reply

