Tubby Time.

19 09 2012

Left Top: Bath is a World Heritage Site.
Right Top: Looking at the 16th Century Roman Baths with the abbey in the background (notice the flying buttresses on the side).
Left Bottom: The Royal Crescent in Bath built by John Wood; Georgian architecture (thank you, architecture history/Cunnally).
Right Bottom: Double rainbow on the way back from Bath.

Our last field trip was to Bath, a beautiful city most famous for it’s hot springs, and I spent a lot of time learning about the Roman Baths. After orientating myself and looking through a few shops, I headed up the hill in search of the Royal Crescent (I only got yelled at once for being on private property–oops). Once I saw it, I remembered having to memorized lecture slides about it four years ago. It is, thankfully, much more beautiful in real life, and I suddenly appreciated memorizing those thousands of slides a little more (mind you, only a little more). The double rainbow we saw on the way back was rather coincidental, considering we had just spent the day in Bath.

“And God said, ‘This is the sign of the covenant I am making between me and you and every living creature with you, a covenant for all generations to come: I have set my rainbow in the clouds, and it will be the sign of the covenant between me and the earth . . Never again will the waters become a flood to destroy all life.” ~Genesis 9:12-13, 15

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

