St. Helen’s Stadium.

18 09 2012

St. Helen’s Field (Facing NE), home of the local Rugby and Football teams.

I would probably be thrown out of Wales if I did not mention rugby and football at least once. This stadium is very close to campus on the way to City Centre (where I also found henna today!). Wales’ rugby team is apparently very good, though I’ve heard that the sport is fairly violent. Their football is typically known to Americans as soccer, a sport that I’m glad is a big thing here, since I am very fond of it.

 

I really wish I had a guitar to play this song right now . . . “In all these things we are more than conquerors through him who loved us.” ~Romans 8:37

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

