Since I Found Serenity.

17 09 2012

Firefly, thanks to a one-month free trial on Netflix.

I can’t find something original to do every night in Swansea because stores close around 4-5:30pm at night, and the international students are basically the only ones on campus. So after bugging the Student Union today (they didn’t have anything until next week either), I came back to chill and watch an episode of Firefly. It’s a series from 2002 on Fox that only lasted a season, despite it’s loyal following. What is interesting is that it’s supposed to be a sci-fi (something I’m not a huge fan of) but it’s actually more a mix of a Sci-fi, Western, and Romantic.

From the theme song: “Take my love, take my land; Take me where I cannot stand. I don’t care, I’m still free; You can’t take the sky from me . . . There’s no place I can be, Since I found Serenity . . .”

“This is how we know what love is: Jesus Christ laid down his life for us. And we ought to lay down our lives for our brothers.” ~1 John 3:16

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

