Weight for It . . .

14 09 2012

Outdoor weight machines.

 

After class today, I went running along the beach, only to discover that there were “free” weights (pun intended) scattered throughout the path. Since I wasn’t intending to have access to weights here, it made me really happy, even though I wasn’t really sure how to use them all. This was my favorite–it literally used your body as the weight for lateral pulls. 🙂

(P.S. I would have posted a video of the ocean today, but WordPress seems to have this ridiculous idea that I should pay them money to upgrade for it. Naturally I disagreed, and I opted for the cheaper alternative instead.)

“Let us run with perseverance the race marked out for us, fixing our eyes on Jesus, the pioneer and perfecter of faith . . . Consider him who endured such opposition from sinners, so that you will not grow weary and lose heart.” ~Hebrews 12:1,3

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

